Colorado Open Lands’ staff is comprised of dedicated professionals who operate under four guiding principles:

Integrity – we earn the trust of our landowners, partners, donors and community by fulfilling our commitments and holding ourselves to the highest ethical standards in all we do.
Creativity – we are focused on creating, championing, and celebrating conservation-minded solutions that turn land use challenges into opportunities.
Inspiration – we are driven by a love of Colorado’s magnificent lands and a respect for the landowners that steward them and the citizens that cherish them.
Collaborative Leadership – our leadership will seek and foster internal and external collaborative relationships to meet the challenge of conservation in perpetuity.

Alyssa Acosta – Director of Philanthropy

Tony Caligiuri – President and CEO

Chelsea Collins – Stewardship Program Manager

Cheryl Cufre – Director of Land Stewardship

Heather Doyle-Maier – Bookkeeper

Carmen Farmer – Conservation Project Manager

Karen Foley – Land and Water Steward

Christopher Hart – Land and Water Steward

MaryHope Gardner – Events & Program Coordinator

Cheyenne Johnson – Philanthropy Officer

Griselda Landa-Posas – Morgridge Family Foundation Land Stewardship Fellow

Jon Lantz – Director of Finance

Kelsey King – GOCO Conservation Fellow

Ben Lenth – Community Conservation Manager

Dennis Lyamkin – Landowner Liaison

Jenn Murdock – GIS Manager

Ian Nawalinski – Development Associate

Joel Nystrom – Conservation Project Manager

Sarah Parmar – Director of Conservation

John Peters – Senior Conservation Project Manager

Dirk Rasmussen – Restoration Program Manager

Yvonne Schramm – Community Outreach & Education Manager

Pam Sjoerdsma – Director of HR & Administration

Leslie Volkar – Director of Communications

Sally Wier – Conservation Project Manager


Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options